Red House to release Yes Please in US

RedHouse logoST. PAUL, MN — Red House Records is pleased to announce that they will be releasing The Bills‘ new album Yes Please in the US on April 23, 2013. Independently released in their native Canada last fall, the powerhouse roots band is looking forward to releasing their second album with the Grammy-winning label.

“The Bills are deeply excited to be working with Red House on the new release,” says singer/guitarist Chris Frye. “Their roster of fantastic artists is one that we are extremely proud to be a part of.”

Known the world over for their exquisite songcraft, instrumental virtuosity and dynamic live performances, The Bills feature an all-star line-up of talent from Canada’s west coast including Chris Frye (guitar, lead vocals), Marc Atkinson (mandolin, guitar, vocals), Adrian Dolan (fiddle, accordion, piano, vocals), Richard Moody (violin, viola, vocals) and Scott White (upright bass). All busy musicians, The Bills had been working on other musical projects until they recently reunited to record Yes Please, the follow-up to their Juno Award nominated album Let Em Run (released on Red House in April, 2005).

For radio and interview inquiries, please contact Beth Friend at Red House at (651) 644-4161.

Comments are closed.